Floating Sofa Quartet

Floating Sofa Quartet is a modern Nordic folk music ensemble consisting of four young musicians from Denmark, Sweden and Finland.
With a unique combination of instruments this quartet performs handmade music with a scent of dewy pine trees, salty sea breezes, and freshly brewed coffee. They play a mixture of their own compositions and traditional pieces from their respective countries; tender melodies and feisty dance tunes are performed with intriguing harmonies, intensity, humor and the warm acoustic sound of wooden instruments.

Leija Lautamaja – 2,5 row accordion & harmonium
Mads Kjøller-Henningsen – wooden flute & bagpige
Clara Tesch – violin
Malte Zeberg – double bass

See more